Bluetooth headphones are a must-have commuter accessory

I must get myself some bluetooth headphones.

Getting off the rush-hour tube, my headphone cable caught on someone else. The resulting forces caused my shiny N900 to leap out of its holster and fall the metre or so onto the carriage floor; right between the doors, centimetres from falling under the train.

Not only is it a miracle that it didn’t fall onto the tracks; nobody stood on it or kicked it (despite crowds leaving and boarding the train), and it fell battery-side down thus protecting the screen from the impact!

Still works perfectly (I’m writing this post on it), unlike my nerves which are in tatters…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

