InterSceptre (beta 1): finished!

Leda Code Jam has been a rousing success!

I managed to get everything done that I’d tasked myself to do by the end of the Jam – essentially, add all the in-game dialog boxes and screens (“Get Ready!”, “Round Won by Red Player”, etc).

There is more stuff I’d like to sort out – touch-screen controls, check that the GamePad controls will work, sound effects, music, and perhaps more bonuses. But that’s just gravy. The game engine is done.

I don’t think I’ve ever got quite so far with a game project before. Maybe Sphere. I’m deliriously happy!

    • Ben
    • February 28th, 2011

    Too bad the gamepad was never mentioned earlier – I had the one you loaned me in the laptop bag! Make sure you grab it off me on Wednesday night.

  1. February 28th, 2011

Leave a Reply

